Toggle Nav

Heirloom Traditions ALL-IN-ONE Paint Testimonials

Profile image
Profile image
Refurbished At Naptime
October 23, 2020
Rating
100%
HTP paint is such an easy paint to use! No sanding or priming. It leaves such a smooth finish and doesn’t require a clear coat. Self leveling to eliminate brush strokes. This was 2 coats of Mediterranean and natural lighting. Dries hard and is very durable!
Profile image
Profile image
Charlotte Marie
October 23, 2020
Rating
100%
Today’s project using Heirloom Traditions walnut gel stain. ❤️ I absolutely love it! The transformation to my porch is amazing. Everyone thinks I replaced my boring beige vinyl with wood!
Profile image
Profile image
Becky Ayers
October 23, 2020
Rating
100%
I LOVE a good bargain and a DIY project! My dad is ‘Mr. Thrifty’ and it’s in my blood too. Also, as a Dave Ramsey follower there was NO WAY I would spend almost $7,000 on a new high end leather sofa. $150 for very loved sectional on FB marketplace, $100 in HTP Reluv, a little more in new foam and A LOT of elbow grease and now I have a sectional and saved a lot of ????! Heirloom Traditions Paint is the best there is and Reluv and Bond-n-flex are such a wonderful products!
Profile image
Profile image
Sara Lamb
October 23, 2020
Rating
100%
Plain countertop? HTP to the rescue!!! Not quite finished, but I’m SO excited!!! I hit it with a sander just to even it up, deglossed, and then used one coat of HTP Colosseum as my base. I then watered down some cheap acrylic paint in a dark gray and freehanded it on with several different feathers. I then went back and diluted my gray paint even more (like, suuuper watery) and lightly stippled around all my veining to blend! Then, topped with a water based clear coat!
Profile image
Profile image
Marian Powers Gibson
October 23, 2020
Rating
100%
Before and after of my mother-in-laws door/bench. I offered to update her front door after she saw how beautiful our had turned out. She was so impressed with the whole process—from the ease of the deglosser which got off (at least) 25 years of grime/old finish to the brush/stipple technique applying 2 coats of this beautiful blue green which I mixed using 4:1 Capri:Polo for the door and Linen for the trim. It turned out better than she could have imagined!!
Profile image
Profile image
Karen Dedier
October 23, 2020
Rating
100%
Manor house! 4 coats! Such an easy process and turned a chair destined for the land fill into a perfect reading chair
Profile image
Profile image
Jeannie Delaney
October 23, 2020
Rating
100%
I researched and tried almost every diy method/product for painting cabinets. Nothing worked without chipping until I found HTP a little over a year ago! My first project and largest....my kitchen! I wouldn’t change a thing! Thanks for making this diy-er look soooo good!! Color: Colosseum
Profile image
Profile image
Laura Weaver
October 23, 2020
Rating
100%
Weathervane for the win. My doors and garage door are all painted weathervane and I love the transformation!
Profile image
Profile image
Ruthie Corbet Rossi
October 23, 2020
Rating
100%
After completing my first project (dining table and chairs), these simple-to-use products gave me the confidence to whitewash my fireplace! First I used HTP’s prep deglosser/degreaser to clean the fireplace really, really well! I then used Colosseum, one part to one part water, and whitewashed the entire thing. I also decided to paint the mantle in HTP’s Stonehenge since I had it, and my house pulls more to grays anyway. I then randomly went over some of the bricks with HTP’s greige antiquing gel and just kept playing with it until I got the look I wanted. I then took the antiquing gel and antiqued the entire inside. Note: this fireplace is unused and I will not be starting a fire in it (just candles when I’m present!) I wish I would have done it sooner! Thank you for these amazing, easy to use products!
Profile image
Profile image
Sydney Hansen
October 22, 2020
Rating
100%
This paint is amazing. Having refinished with many other products, this one truly is a one step paint. It has beautiful colors and coverage. Color Used: Capri.